THE TALE OF A READER

The time when I was shattered and broken into a million pieces,

Darkness lingered over my globe and melancholy bewitched my soul.

The time when you stepped the hollow heart whose haemorrhage never ceases,

You guided me to light from the cave of darkness like a little old troll.

You healed the cold heart with mirabilis and mend my ways,

And made me realise the imbecile defects,

The heart that once was devoid was filled ablaze,

And in the inferno, your idea still crystal clearly reflects.

Lo and Behold! The invisible powers were stimulated in my flesh, blood and bone,

You inspire me but to my dismay, you are unknown.

Your earthy musty scent still dawdle around me like an expensive perfume,

Each chapter fails to forbid the immortal bloom.

O Novel! Why was each pastel leaf destined to inspire me?

And why the end was destined to light the fire under me?

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. unsaid words says:

    Beautiful uses of words 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you… I am glad you liked it…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz C. says:

    This is great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thys says:

    For lack of better adjectives I can only say your work is “amazing” …. It speaks with raw intensity and subtle intimacy …all at the same time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you for such a lovely comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

