FLY LIKETH A BLUE JAY

I am perplexed about the people in this most wondrous world,

Bewildered about their so-called opinions ’round which this globe whirls.

Thy reflections go unseen, Thy voice go unheard,

Thou art a negligible slave of the sphere’s word…

Wherefore thou art anxious about the folks, O Dreamer,

Wherefore thou believeth in the folk chat, O Believer…

Alloweth thyself to riseth above the people,

Alloweth thyself to riseth above the evil.

Dreameth without fear, maketh thy imaginations fly away

Standeth above your melancholy and fly like a ravenous and unassailable blue jay…

Let Your Imagination Fly by new-limits

Actually these days I am obsessed with Shakespeare works so, just thought to imitate his charming style of writing so, tell me how is it…. 

Perplexed

14 Comments Add yours

  1. writeshefali says:

    Charming indeed 😊👍🏼👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you@writeshefali

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Idle Muser says:

    You wrote pretty well. 🙂
    To be honest, I have never been through Shakespeare.
    I will read him, once I feel I am capable of understanding his profound words and meaning.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you so much… Take time to read it and trust me you will enjoy his writing

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Idle Muser says:

        My pleasure!😊
        Yes, I hope i will!😃

        Liked by 1 person

  3. vidhikhadaria says:

    Oh God, Chahna! That was lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you so much Vidhi….

      Like

  4. ʞɐ says:

    Wow. This is well executed.

    I can’t even form proper sentences in English and here you are mimicking not only Shakespearen style but writing poems. :O

    Nicely written.
    Kudos to your talent. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Hedonist says:

    This was beautifully written. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Aakansha says:

    Hey!
    I don’t know if you remember me but I promised to visit your blog a long time back. I’m sorry it took me so long, was away from blogging for a while. But I’m back for the moment and fulfilling all my promises made to other talented bloggers like you! 🙂
    As for the beyond beautiful poem you just wrote above, I’m only going to quote these two riveting lines that’ll stay with me-

    “Alloweth thyself to riseth above the people,
    Alloweth thyself to riseth above the evil.”

    Thank you for writing this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Awe! I do remember you… You are such a wonderful writer Akansha How could I forget you….
      I am delightful you liked my poetry.. It was just a try…. Thanks a lot for quoting my lines….

      Liked by 1 person

  7. voguevoid says:

    sooo goood. I have never been able to voice my ideas so beautifully and envy those who can. u r one of them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank You! It’s a great honor. You are very kind…

      Like

  8. Jhanvi ahuja says:

    Sweetheart…I m proud of. …Feeling blessed ..Having a daughter like u….

    Like

Leave a Reply

