SLOW TRANSFORMATION

I am prepared to set out on a arduous mission called LIFE

Failures will be no strangers to me but I will surely survive.

If Life is a nerve-wrecking game then, I will play it like an ideal player.

Those who come in the guise of angels to succour me will always be in my prayers.

I am geared up to face this challenge with brimming confidence and courage,

And find my way out of this griming mirage.

This transformation will take days, weeks and seasons,

Giving each failure enough time to reason.

It might even take years to reach my destination,

But, slowly and gradually I will reach my expectations

When I reach at the end,

To smell the ambrosial air  filled with happiness where I won’t need to pretend.

This slow change demands lots of hard work and time ,

But, I am confident this success will ring like a mellifluous chime…


Slowly

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Arya says:

    Mission Life is indeed a hard and cruel path. And to achieve success we need to conquer this arduous path. All the best for it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vidhikhadaria says:

    You too are a good poet Chahna, no doubt. Your poems are better than me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Well, it isn’t like that dear…..
      Your work is incredible and beautiful….

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Natalie says:

    LOVE your second line — perseverance is one of the greatest qualities you can have 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chahnaahuja says:

    Thank you….
    I am glad you enjoyed the poem….:)

    Like

  5. heenarebel says:

    Beautifully written! Heartfelt and inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you…
      It really means a lot to be appreciated by such a great writer

      Liked by 1 person

      1. heenarebel says:

        Thank you for your kind words, you too write beautifully and I can feel that your words are coming from your heart. Keep up the great work 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. dpss1c says:

    Well life is truly a nerve-wrecking game with lots of ups n downs but you transform only when you realize you mistakes and try to learn from it…….

    Beautifully penned dear
    loved it to the core..
    reading you posts instantly brings a smile on my face and is a stress burster in true sense…
    keep writing
    waiting for the next post !!!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      THANK YOU….Glad you liked it…

      Like

  7. Ξnigma says:

    The mission should you choose to accept is Life.
    Ups and downs,
    Through the rough terrains
    Highs and lows,
    Emotional rollercoaster.
    But it will be great at the end.
    This message will self-destruct in 3..2.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Idle Muser says:

    Written wonderfully! 🙂

    I nominate you for Blogger Recognition Award as I feel you deserve it. 🙂
    If you want to participate you can read my full post here
    https://aditisharma37.wordpress.com/2016/08/13/blogger-recognition-award/

    Like

  9. yasminmay says:

    Beautifully written and very real

    Like

  10. Rashmi says:

    wonderful poem.. loved it..

    Like

  11. dishdessert says:

    I liked your blog, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      thanks for inviting me to your blog… I have already seen lots of scrumptious recipes of such a wonderful chef

      Liked by 1 person

      1. dishdessert says:

        Thank you for accepting my invitation

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Such an inspiring compilation – great job! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chahnaahuja says:

      Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re most welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

